She Is Rebel

Dressing up a rebel

We “dressed up” a clothing brand with a strong brand strategy and design.

Who is she?

Meet She Is Rebel (SIR), a brand that is more than an online store supplying women with clothing. SIR exists to empower daring women through dressing them up in handpicked fashion designs. We set off to reflect this by developing the visual language of the brand.

Understanding the woman

SIR has been founded by Melis Sawerschel. A modern rebel herself, she sees her clients as women sharing similar lifestyle and ideals. In order to deeply understand this kind of woman, we carefully explored all variables: her interests, lifestyle choices, ambitions, etc. It was crucial to ensure that all aspects of this particular woman’s life are reflected in the brand’s design.

weblogo

Designing for a modern rebel

A brand might extend miles beyond “simply design”, but one rarely exists without another. We designed a look that reflected She Is Rebel’s “modern rebel” customer.

Crafty yet minimalist, the SIR logo stands out thanks to a bold font and a unique graphic element: letter “R”, which we used separately for implementations on smaller screen sizes.

A classic black and white combination compliments the positioning of She Is Rebel as a brand for self-fulfilled, chick women. Straightforward and impactful, it is also cost effective (for collaterals and packaging.) A classic duo helped SIR avoid coming across as a brand for younger audience than desired (a “rebel woman” is, after all, already grown up and established).

No pink! We were not afraid to play with borderline masculine designs and colours. In the end, the brand acquired a bold look that broke the predictable “girly” fashion brand design.

Setting up a distinctive voice

To make the brand “speak” to the audience, we gave it a distinctive “voice”: empowering, intelligent and a little bit sassy. From social media updates to website content, the voice is to remain consistent.

In order to form a strong introduction to the brand, we included the “voice” on various collateral. For example, the business cards had quotes such as “Dream. Dare”, “You’re a badass” or “Do you. For you.”, making a clear statement about SIR’s values.

Bringing a rebel to life

To bring the brand to life, we set up Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest accounts – the determined prime spots for meeting SIR’s future clients. We did not only provide all channels with strong visuals and the brand’s “voice”, but also created a strategy for the content: informative for Facebook, inspirational for Pinterest and a “behind the scene” for Instagram.  We continue our collaboration with SIR, providing engaging creative content daily.

She Is Rebel

Habiller une rebelle

Nous avons “habillé” une marque de vêtements d’un design et d’une puissante stratégie de marque.

Qui est-elle?

She Is Rebel (SIR) est bien plus qu’une boutique de vêtements en ligne pour femmes. La raison d’être de SIR est de permettre à des femmes audacieuses de s’habiller grâce à des créations de modes triées sur le volet. Nous nous sommes engagés dans ce projet pour que cette idée se reflète dans le langage visuel de la marque que nous avons élaboré.

Comprendre la femme

SIR a été fondé par Melis Sawerschel. Elle-même une rebelle moderne, pour elle ses clientes sont des femmes qui partagent un même mode de vie et de même idées. Afin de bien comprendre ce genre de femme, nous avons étudiés toutes les facettes qui la composent: ses intérêts, ses choix de vie, ses ambitions, etc… Il était essentiel que tous les aspects d’une femme comme elle se retrouvent dans le design de la marque.

weblogo

Designer pour une rebelle moderne

Une marque est bien plus qu’un “simple design”, cependant l’un existe rarement sans l’autre. Nous avons désigné un look qui reflète la clientèle “rebelle moderne” de She Is Rebel.

Astucieux mais minimaliste, le logo SIR se démarque grâce à une police audacieuse et à un élément graphique unique: la lettre “R”, que nous avons ensuite été à même d’utiliser pour les écrans plus petits.

Une combinaison noire et blanc classique recoupe le positionnement de marque envers les femmes épanouies et chics de She Is Rebel. Simple et percutant, il est par ailleurs économe (pour les documents marketing et le packaging). Un duo classique permet à SIR de ne pas paraître comme étant une marque qui s’adresse à une clientèle plus jeune que celle qui est ciblée (une “femme rebelle” étant après tout déjà mûre et installée).

Pas de rose! Nous n’avons pas peur de jouer avec des couleurs et des designs qui sont presques masculins. Au final, la marque a acquise un look audacieux qui rompt avec la tendance convenue de la mode “girly”.

Façonner une voix unique

Pour que la marque “parle” au public, nous l’avons pourvue d’une “voix” unique: valorisante, intelligente et un peu insolente. Qu’il s’agisse des messages sur les réseaux sociaux ou du contenu du site web, cette voix doit être cohérente.

Afin d’élaborer une introduction puissante à la marque, vous avons inclus cette “voix “sur différents supports marketing. Par exemple, les cartes de cartes sont pourvues de messages comme “Rêve. Ose.”, “Tu déchires” ou “À toi. Pour toi.”, des proclamations fortes des valeurs de SIR.

Donner vie à une rebelle

Pour donner vie à la marque, vous avons créé des comptes sur Facebook, Instagram et Pinterest – les terrains choisis comme étant idéals pour aller à la rencontre des futurs clients de SIR. Nous avons non-seulement pourvu chaque réseau d’images fortes et de la “voix” de la marque, mais nous avons également conçu une stratégie pour ce contenu: informatif sur Facebook, inspirant sur Pinterest et plus “dans les coulisses” sur Instagram.  Nous poursuivons notre collaboration avec SIR en leur fournissant quotidiennement du contenu créatif captivant.